white/grey studio vase - mark looks like William Gordon..can't be, so what?

4 posters

Go down

white/grey studio vase - mark looks like William Gordon..can't be, so what? Empty white/grey studio vase - mark looks like William Gordon..can't be, so what?

Post by flying free October 25th 2010, 9:26 am

This is a lovely pot. But the only mark I can see that matches is Walton pottery/William Gordon. And whilst I'm not good at working out what it's made of and glazes, this doesn't seem to match the descriptions in the book. So what can it be? Any help very much appreciated.
thanks Happy m

white/grey studio vase - mark looks like William Gordon..can't be, so what? White_10

white/grey studio vase - mark looks like William Gordon..can't be, so what? White_11
flying free
flying free

Number of posts : 604
Registration date : 2010-02-21

Back to top Go down

white/grey studio vase - mark looks like William Gordon..can't be, so what? Empty Re: white/grey studio vase - mark looks like William Gordon..can't be, so what?

Post by flying free October 25th 2010, 9:27 am

it's 5 1/2" wide by 4" high
flying free
flying free

Back to top Go down

white/grey studio vase - mark looks like William Gordon..can't be, so what? Empty Re: white/grey studio vase - mark looks like William Gordon..can't be, so what?

Post by flying free October 26th 2010, 9:36 pm

so, I have found a pict of William Gordon pieces and it definitely doesn't look like his piece or mark. Meanwhile what it does look like a bit is some Korean pottery I found. And then I found Moon vases by Adam Buick who makes 'miniature' ones that are c. this height. It isn't 'quite' the same shape, mine seems to be slightly fatter than his shape, but does anyone know his mark please? Just in case Happy
Many thanks
m
flying free
flying free

Back to top Go down

Post by flying free September 4th 2011, 12:36 am

Hi all