Czech or China? - Yellow lidded pot

3 posters

Go down

Czech or China? - Yellow lidded pot Empty Czech or China? - Yellow lidded pot

Post by Guest September 19th 2010, 5:17 pm

First thought when i bought this was it reminded me of loetz tango or something along those lines but knowing my luck its more than likely to be chinese, Not even sure if the epns lid is original to the jar but it works. Anyone got any clues on this one,

thanks rob
Czech or China? - Yellow lidded pot Image425Czech or China? - Yellow lidded pot Image512Czech or China? - Yellow lidded pot Image513

Back to top Go down

Czech or China? - Yellow lidded pot Empty Re: Czech or China? - Yellow lidded pot

Post by Pip October 24th 2010, 5:43 pm

It's way out of my comfort zone but my first thought would also be Czech/Austrian tango glass but I have no knowledge of glass in this area at all. Re: the lid - it looks original to the base to my eye.

Pip
Pip
Administrator
Administrator

Female Number of posts : 3331
Registration date : 2008-02-02

http://www.pips-trip.co.uk

Back to top Go down

Czech or China? - Yellow lidded pot Empty Re: Czech or China? - Yellow lidded pot

Post by flying free October 24th 2010, 8:57 pm

difficult really, but the shape and the colour are good as far as I can see. The base is a difficult one. I think it looks good for Bohemian, but I think you would struggle to id a maker as so many of these were made by different companies. I like the lid as well, it looks right. I have a little jam jar with enamel decoration on it and it just doesn't look right cos it's missing a lid. I suspect it would have been a little flat metal one to sit inside the top rather than glass as I've seen others with a metal lid.
But other than that I can't add any more. Nice piece :)
m
flying free
flying free

Number of posts : 604
Registration date : 2010-02-21

Back to top Go down

Post by stylespectrum November 18th 2010, 7:34 pm