Blue Stamped & Textured Fruit/Salad Bowl with Cube Handles, Marked B or BT

2 posters

Go down

Blue Stamped & Textured Fruit/Salad Bowl with Cube Handles, Marked B or BT Empty Blue Stamped & Textured Fruit/Salad Bowl with Cube Handles, Marked B or BT

Post by culturalamnesia Thu Aug 04, 2022 2:55 pm

Hello!

I'm new to the forum but have been a longtime admirer of funky pottery. I'm an amateur ceramicist myself, which is what made this particular bowl catch my eye. It was high up on a bookshelf in one of those secondhand stores that's less curation and more mountains of miscellaneous items for cheap, and i thought this bowl was just gorgeous. Its size and weight got me thinking that perhaps this wasn't just a casual art project or even necessarily the work of a hobbyist (I know successfully firing big heavy objects can be a bit of a task). Google reverse image search was unhelpful, and I think my lack of adequate vocabulary is making searching a description of the piece a bit difficult. I asked a friend who is slightly more in the know than I am and he seemed to believe it was studio pottery, which is what brings me here.

Here is the bowl in question! I took some photos with and without flash of the whole piece:
Blue Stamped & Textured Fruit/Salad Bowl with Cube Handles, Marked B or BT Bowl110
Blue Stamped & Textured Fruit/Salad Bowl with Cube Handles, Marked B or BT Bowl210
Blue Stamped & Textured Fruit/Salad Bowl with Cube Handles, Marked B or BT Bowl310
Blue Stamped & Textured Fruit/Salad Bowl with Cube Handles, Marked B or BT Bowl410