Warren MacKenzie (USA)

Go down

Warren Mackenzie Interview

Post by big ed on December 3rd 2011, 12:13 pm

http://www.aaa.si.edu/collections/interviews/oral-history-interview-warren-mackenzie-12417

some might find this interesting , i enjoyed his thoughts about the time spent at St Ives
big ed
Consultant
Consultant

Male Number of posts : 12430
Registration date : 2008-03-22

Back to top Go down

Warren MacKenzie

Post by horsefly on January 12th 2012, 7:49 pm

Hello,
Thank you for any help with the following question.
I have a set of three bowls, approximately 4 1/4" in diameter, with an unknown mark. I've attached photos of one of the bowls, and a close-up of the mark.
I'm new to your wonderful site and forum, and truly appreciate any help regarding ID-ing the bowls and any additional information about the potter, etc.

P.S. I'm trying to upload a photo of the bowl, but am having a bit of a challenge. I'll post the photo of the mark, and will try to add another photo. Sorry for the inconvenience!
horsefly

Number of posts : 3
Registration date : 2012-01-12

Back to top Go down

Photo of the bowl

Post by horsefly on January 12th 2012, 7:52 pm

Here's the bowl! :)
horsefly

Back to top Go down

Re: Warren MacKenzie (USA)

Post by studio-pots on January 12th 2012, 8:45 pm

It looks like the last UK mark that Warren MacKenzie used when he was working at Dartington in 1963. Did he continue with the mark when he went back in the States? Noting where you live, I suspect the answer is yes.

Consultant
Consultant

Male Number of posts : 5338
Registration date : 2011-02-17

http://www.studio-pots.com

Back to top Go down

You are awesome! Thank you for the information!

Post by horsefly on January 12th 2012, 9:03 pm