Id big Silver old Plate with 2 royal coat of arms and 2 signatures engraved

3 posters

Go down

Id big Silver old Plate with 2 royal coat of arms and 2 signatures engraved Empty Id big Silver old Plate with 2 royal coat of arms and 2 signatures engraved

Post by eggiacalus August 7th 2018, 8:13 pm

Hello everyone,

inside a lot of ancient objects that I won at an auction house in Rome (Italy)

I found this big old metal plate / plaque; it is not magnetic, I assure you that it really looks like silver.

But besides this, I found some very interesting things:

I found two heraldic / royal coat of arms engraved, and also two Signatures, but I can not understand as well.

At the center are represented two birds.

Diameter is cm 16

Through your help, I would like to understand what is struck, which country it is, and to date it if possible.

By the oxidation I could place it in the nineteenth century, but I am an expert in numismatics only,

so I entrust myself to you for a more professional opinion.

I thank you in advance for the answers

Sending related photos

Gianluca

Id big Silver old Plate with 2 royal coat of arms and 2 signatures engraved 1
Id big Silver old Plate with 2 royal coat of arms and 2 signatures engraved Dsc07515
Id big Silver old Plate with 2 royal coat of arms and 2 signatures engraved Dsc07519
Id big Silver old Plate with 2 royal coat of arms and 2 signatures engraved Dsc07521
Id big Silver old Plate with 2 royal coat of arms and 2 signatures engraved Dsc07522
Id big Silver old Plate with 2 royal coat of arms and 2 signatures engraved Dsc07523
Id big Silver old Plate with 2 royal coat of arms and 2 signatures engraved Dsc07526
Id big Silver old Plate with 2 royal coat of arms and 2 signatures engraved Dsc07534
Id big Silver old Plate with 2 royal coat of arms and 2 signatures engraved Dsc07538
Id big Silver old Plate with 2 royal coat of arms and 2 signatures engraved Dsc07539